The 2015 EU Prize for Cultural Heritage

The European Union Prize for Cultural Heritage / Europa Nostra Awards is Europe’s most prestigious prize in the heritage field. Every year, it honours the most outstanding heritage achievements from all over Europe. It recognises the excellence and dedication by architects, craftsmen, cultural heritage experts, volunteers, schools, local communities, heritage owners and the media. It stimulates creativity and innovation, through the power of example.

Whatch the Video:

In 2015, the awards will be given to up to 30 remarkable heritage projects and initiatives. Up to seven will be selected as Grand Prix winners and receive €10,000 each. One will get the Public Choice Award.

In what categories are the awards given?

  • Conservation
  • Research and Digitization
  • Dedicated Service by Individuals or Organisations
  • Education, Training and Awareness-Raising

What are the eligible countries?
Entries may be submitted from countries that take part in the Creative Europe programme of the European Commission. You can check the list on the website. If your country is not on this list, you might still apply for a Europa Nostra Award.

What is the deadline?
The closing date to submit applications is 15 October 2014.

Where and when will the awards ceremony be held?
The 2015 European Heritage Awards Ceremony will take place in Norway, at the Oslo City Hall, internationally-known for hosting the Nobel Peace Prize Ceremony, on 11 June. This major public event will be co-hosted by the world-renowned opera singer and President of Europa Nostra, Plácido Domingo, and the new European Commissioner in charge of Culture.

How can you apply for an award?
Visit the Europa Nostra website and complete the entry forms or contact the Culturebrand Consulting Team for help and support.